5/1 Weekly Work Log

Session Number:5
Week Number:7
Total Estimated Hours Contributed this Week: 5
What is/was your overall goal for this week? start a new song or mix the last song.

Work Tasks 

Date Task Description Time Spent Was / Were your choices and work Best Practices? Why? 
5/1Idea gathered with symphonic elements on the midi keyboards. Found a cool cord progression and messing around with it.50 min overall yes because I got a few very good ideas that I will pursue but I got side-tracked from progress my other song.
5/2 go further in on my symphonic idea from the day prior. and follow up on Conner’s drop C idea he had yesterday.50 min yes because I am making progress to a song and ill postpone my current project till later, or ill work on it at home.
 5/3 add guitar parts. try/trying to turn a symphony to a metal-core riff. 20 min yes because I want a metal song but also was it to contain symphonic elements.
 5/4 rewrite what i wrote yesterday because i rushed it. 50 min yes because i am not happy with my work from yesterday
 5/5 touch up some parts that were written yesterday. maybe extend the song a bit and fix up the bad song-writing. 50 min yes because i want this to be a song im happy with.

Personal Comments (Optional) 

Remember reflecting on your own choices and work can help you improve both. Are there any other comments you would like to include for your own reflection? If so, please enter them here: 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *